A Novel Idea
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Introductions

+3
Bookwyrm5000
JerahD
LizD
7 posters
Go down
LizD
LizD
Admin
https://anovelidea.forumotion.com

Introductions Empty Introductions

Sun Jul 08, 2018 8:01 pm
Hi! My name is Elizabeth Dolence (nee Loch) and I go by Liz.
I went to Two Harbors High School and then St. Cloud State University. I earned a degree in Communication Arts & Literature (English Education) which I am not using. Instead I make far too little as a Data Entry clerk for a manufacturing company. Data entry leaves me a lot of free brain time that I usually fill with podcasts. My favorites are The Dollop and My Favorite Murder, I have also listened to all of Serial , S Town, and In The Dark, among others. I also enjoy writing. I often participate in National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) where participants write a 50.000 word work of literature in the month of November. I have successfully completed it several times and will serve as my areas Municipal Liaison this year.  My other main hobby is cross stitching, though I offset the old lady aspect by cross stitching swear words and other slightly unsavory sayings from My Favorite Murder.

Oh and I love to read!!! I am excited.
JerahD
JerahD

Introductions Empty Re: Introductions

Sat Jul 14, 2018 11:13 am
Hello, my name is Jerah Doxtator.

I went to West De Pere High School right outside of Green Bay, WI then attended college at UW Eau Claire. I have an unfinished degree in Music Education that I may or may not ever finish. I had a crazy last couple of months and am about to begin my journey as a semi-nomadic Native American Music educator.

I enjoy music, collectible card games (a la Magic: the Gathering), reading, podcasts and random nature adventures.